The Australian Drifting Grand Prix is Australia’s 
Premier & Number 1 National drifting series. First founded in 2011 the ADGP (Australian Drifting Grand Prix) set a new benchmark for drifting and 
motorsport events in Australia. 

The organisers, Track Battle Pty Ltd, constantly 
provide the best automotive entertainment in Australia, taking drifting from motorsport to “Extreme-Motorsport”. They continue to take drifting to new heights with the use of new track layouts and custom built course’s and display wall scraping, door to door, tyre smoking action.

Moving into it’s 5th season the series continues to develop and evolve the sport within the country in a professional and positive direction with the core aim of introducing a new demographic of fans to the world of drifting.

The 2015/16 Season will be like no other with some massive changes and a solid expansion, giving teams, sponsors and fans more than they ever would have expected as the ADGP once again provides the complete entertainment package for any extreme or motorsport enthusiast young or old.




Sep 5-6 2015

Championship Round 1 – The Dome

VIC – Calder Park Raceway, Thunderdome
Nov 28-29 2015

Championship Round 2 – Run the Wall

SA – Adelaide International Raceway
Jan 30 2016State Of Origin – Twilight ThrowdownVIC – Calder Park Raceway – National Circuit
Feb 24 2016West Australian Driftkhana Series – Round 1WA – Barbagallo Raceway – Infield Skid Pan
March 2016Championship Round 3 – Road to the FinalTBA
March 23 2016West Australian Driftkhana Series – Round 2WA – Barbagallo Raceway – Infield Skid Pan
April 20 2016West Australian Driftkhana Series – Round 3WA – Barbagallo Raceway – Infield Skid Pan
May 2016Championship Round 4 – Title FightWA – Barbagallo Raceway – Main Circuit

Australian Drifting Grand Prix National Series

The 2015/16 Australian Drifting Grand Prix National Series will once again consist of a 4 Round championship, but this season will have some extra flare. The birth place of ADGP and Hero track the “The Dome” remains but with the introduction of a wall riding layout at the rejuvenated 

Adelaide International Raceway will be sure to spice things up. 

After an overwhelming response from WA race fans at the Perth Super Sprint the final round of the season will once again travel to Perth. Bonus championship points will be on offer along with a travel assistance program, WA will be the place to secure your championship crown!

After partnering with the Powercruise road show the festival style activity proved successful except this time ADGP will bring the festivities to them with Driftkhana’s, Show n Shine’s, club displays, RC demonstrations and more at both the Victorian and South Australian events so stay tuned for more. The Ride of your LIFE program will also continue at most rounds giving fans a better taste of the action and we are confident this season once again will move into the history books!


This season will also see another fresh innovative with the release of the “State of Origin” round. Just like the infamous NRL events, ADGP will create that interstate rivalry hardcore fans thrive on. Teams from QLD, VIC, SA, NSW and WA will erupt on the Calder Park national circuit using one of the most technical, high speed layouts the sport has ever witnessed. Each team will consist of 6 drivers in a day/night showdown where the winner takes all. Keep an eye out for the full rules and regulations announcement soon.


With the success of the first WA Driftkhana series the ADGP team will continue to develop and grow these exciting event’s at Barbagallo Raceway with the hope to expand to other states soon. The three round series will kick off once again in February 2016.